It Starts With Us Book By Collen Hoover

It Starts With Us Book By Collen Hoover


Thinking to read It starts with our novel and want to know about the summary and reviews about this novel? Yes! Then stay with us to the end. Because here, we will give you the overall review of this novel and we would also tell you about the author of this novel.


Collen Hoover is an Author who write this novel and this is one of the best novels that is written by her. The novel was revealed in 2022 and it is #1 in New York Times and a best-selling novel. Many novels are written by this author but in this article, we will talk about just one novel which is “It Starts with us”.

We also mention the other books and novels that are written by Collen Hoover. People who love to talk about romance novels and want to read romantic stories would love this novel. Because this novel is also a romantic type and you will love to read it.

Collen Hoover Author of It Starts with us

Collen Hoover Author of It Starts with us

Collen Hoover was born on December 11, 1979, in East Texas, United States. A 43 years Old Woman work for many years and became WIC Counsellor. WIC is a program that supports women, and children and provides them with food, health, or education.  


Collen Hoover Writing Career:

She borrowed a laptop from her mother and then started writing on that laptop. Collen Hoover doesn’t have a laptop for writing and had a passion for writing that’s why she borrowed a laptop. She wrote many novels in her career and when she started writing her son was practicing for rehearsals.

After a few times, she wrote Slammed novel and surprise her mother on her Birthday. Her mother was very happy and later shared that novel with her relatives and friends.  The novel was published successfully publically and after some time novel is on the top list in the United States. In her whole career, she write 22 novels, 3 novellas, and two anthologies. Other Authors in the United States wrote many novels their careers like Jack Carr, Toni Morrison, J. D. Salinger, and Joseph Heller.

Colleen Hoover Books in Series Order:

Colleen Hoover Books in Series Order

Slammed Series:

  1. Slammed (2012)
  2. Point of Retreat (2012)
  3. This Girl (2013)

Hopeless Series:

  1. Hopeless (2012)
  2. Losing Hope (2013)
  3. Finding Cinderella (A Novella) (2013)

Maybe Someday Series:

  1. Maybe Someday (2014)
  2. Maybe Not (2014)


  • Ugly Love (2014)
  • November 9 (2015)
  • Confess (2015)
  • Too Late (2016)
  • Without Merit (2017)

Never Never: The Complete Series (2017)

  • Verity (2018)
  • Regretting You (2019)
  • Heart Bones (2020)
  • Layla (2020)
  • Reminders of Him (2022)


  • One More Step (2020)
  • Two More Days (2021)

It Ends with Us Series

  1. It Ends with Us (2016)
  2. It Starts with Us (2022)

Never Never:

  1. Never Never: Part One (2015)
  2. Never Never: Part Two (2015)
  3. Never Never: Part Three (2016)
  • All Your Perfects (2018)
  • Finding Perfect (2019)
  • Maybe Now (2018)

It Starts with us and It Ends With Us

It Starts with us and It Ends With Us

First of all, we will tell you a little bit about the first part of this novel which is:


It Ends with us.

There is a character whose name is Lily and she is going to start her new life after graduation. There is another character named Ryle and when Lily met with that guy then they both love each other and Lily had feelings for Ryle.

Before that, there is a hopeless boy named Atlas who is just 17 years old and Lily Bloom helped Atlas when she was 15 years old.

There is a little twist in the story that Lily also falls in love with Atlas and when she is in a relationship with Ryle then Atlas is also in her heart. This becomes the problem of her relationship with Ryle because he had a temper and it is directed at Lily. Ryle knows that Lily had feelings for Atlas when she didn’t meet with Ryle.

The relationship between Ryle and Lily turns into a marriage and after some time they both had a child her daughter whose name is Emerson. But the marriage of these couples is not looking good because Ryle had anger issues. He starts abusing her child and abusing her also and Lily too.

After all of that, Lily filed a case against Ryle and she decided to get a divorce from Ryle because of Ryle’s Anger issues and abuse. The divorce is done and after one year of the divorce, Lily runs back to her first child love Atlas.

It starts with us:

Chapter 37 of this novel tells the story of two child lovers. How they back together after facing so many circumstances and all things are coming in their favor.

The story of the novel is simple to understand. Lily Bloom loves Atlas but she is worried because of her relationship with Ryle. There is a problem with Ryle that he had anger issues and he abused Lily many times. Atlas only loves Lily and he is a homeless boy who just wants Lily and nothing more.

Lily makes herself very confused and inflexible about her choices regarding Atlas and that supports him. There are two guys one is Ryle and another one is Atlas and Lily is confused between these two. Ryle becomes more annoying after some time and the other one is Charming good looking like Atlas.

There is another character who is Alyssa and she is the sister of Ryle. Alyssa always supports Lily and Marshall both consoles Lily when she desperately needs someone for support.


The two novels consist of three characters Atlas, Lily, and Ryle. In one novel Lily and Ryle married and in another novel, they get divorced. The Author writes a fantastic story and there are many twists on every page of the book which creates suspense and interest in the mind of the reader.

See More: Apple Stock Typically Gains After Earnings. That Could Change This Time.